Mackinac Island is one of my favorite places in the entire world.  It’s gorgeous, tons of fun, and I’m lucky enough to have family there.  We just sailed the choppy seas of Lake Huron to pay a visit to my sister and her clan.  Luckily, we had the Arnold Line Ferry to help us brave the waves.  If I do say so myself, the Arnold Line is the best ferry in the world- it’s my dad’s!

ontheboatHere I am with the scurviest sailors on the water… though First Mate Meredith decided to take a nap through this leg of the voyage.

We had a grand old time staying at the Grand Hotel, and Prentiss and Meredith had the great opportunity to play with their cousins. Prentiss and her cousin Tilly treated us to countless shows and plays.

princessesThese two princess peas in a pod were the stars of the vacation!

